top of page

When the Universe Says YES !!!

I must have seen it on Pinterest or Twitter.....not sure I have the exact wording committed to memory but it went something like this....

"When you find and follow your passion the universe empowers you"

I remember the first time hearing the word ENTREPRENEUR during grade 3 English class...or maybe it was grade 2....whichever. It sounded all fancy dancy ...my teacher would have us repeat it over and over again to get the rolling of the tongue .....as if with a French accent...

EN-TRE-PRE-NEUR ! EN-TRE-PRE-NEUR !

" Someone who ran a business"

Pretty vague I thought so my hands went up..... " What's a business Miss ? "

Her answer...... " Anything you wanted it to be , an Entrepreneur has no limits to what he or she could do"

FASCINATING STUFF...

So while everyone wanted to be a Teacher or a Doctor or a Lawyer (the usual suspects) ...I wanted to be an Entrepreneur !

Needless to say I've been in the 9-5 world all my working life. Let's rephrase that !

Needless to say I've been STUCK in the 9-5 world all my working life....however I always always always had some business venture brewing. My grandma ( I love her to the moon and back , she's 85) was an Avon sales lady decades ago...I must have inherited it from her. She instilled that "never slack off " mentality.

She would say " the devil finds work for idle hands" so I was always doing ....something.

Today im proud to say of all the many "bizniz" things I've done - this here gives me the most J.O.Y. It's the very last thing on my mind at nights...and if I dont eat late...im pretty much dreaming about this stuff. And yes you guessed it.....It's my waking thought as well right back to.......

I wish I could tell the you daily miracles that have happened since starting Sugarplum Box and just how the Universe has said Yes over and over again...but Im not a fan of long blogs.......and I dont have a publisher just yet because that's a book in itself. Maybe the next blog I'll testify ( I'm smiling REALLY hard right now)

What I will tell you is that when you've found your passion - it's usually a hobby. Something you do without much thought ...often. I'm forever buying and searching for the cutest best new gadgets or stuffy stuff...I Love Stuff and I Love giving Stuff to people and hey.... (It's beginning to look like a long blog)

In closing two quotes from the Universe :-)

Follow your passion. It leads you to your purpose - TD JAKES

Follow your Passion, Focus on Feelings, Love People , Not Money....you'll be ok - SUGARPLUM BOX

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page