top of page

Sweet Sweet Jamaica Recap

Because we're still basking in the beauty of this box the recap happens weeeeeeekkkkssss after ...smiles from ear to ear.

And we're pretty sure everyone knows what made the box so today I'll speak on the best uses for the items or maybe why we choose them

1. House of Marley Ear Buds

Jamaicans love MUSIC. Like we whole-heartedly subscribe to the saying "when the music hits you feel no pain right ?!?!?" Ensure you switch the buds out for the smaller ones in the package and listen your beats in sound studio quality.

2. Catharsis - Sophomore album by Stephanie Wallace

Stephanie's vocals are true to tune..no auto tune ( I tried something there...lol) Listening this album gave me bits of Celine...a little Cherine and a whole lot of Stephanie. A small frame of a woman with massive talents. Maybe its because every song felt like it was written for me or maybe it was just sheer pride that she's Jamaican. Listen with an open ear

3. Island Botanicals Jamaica Espresso soap.

It's a first thing in the morning kinda soap. A Monday morning kinda soap. A the gym was ruthless but I feel great kinda soap. I know you want more. Visit Cerasee on Haining Road in new Kgn or your local Jamaican souvenir store for more.

4. Lexitori Designs Earrings.

When they arrived I'll admit I started sniffing them. Oh the smell of freshly varnished wood....is only topped by food and rain on grass for me. These are magnificently beautiful but no where near the beautiful soul of the maker. I have a strong feeling these will go internationally viral one day. A strong feeling.

5. Oxx System All Natural Shampoo.

The only injustice in this box is not having the entire line of the Oxx System Hair Care included. How ridiculously amazing are these products ?!?!. My tip is - get the line. If you can't get them all at once OR you already have really good staples...get the Conditioning Booster (NOW) and her hair butter and Thank me Later.

6. Reggaetawa Codfish Roast.

I'm tempted to go off on the longest tangent here about this product. I love it. Can I just say that. I love saltfish - I love coconut and olive oil and I love spices and this is a love fest that happens on my tongue and in my tummy. Thank you Jesus.

There you go. Our review slash best use slash rave !

Sweet Sweet Jamaica - ALWAYS the proudest box.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page